About Our Land of Pleasant Living


Hi.  I am Margaret Blackwell and I live in Southern Maryland.    Welcome to Our Land of Pleasant Living!

I am a  wife, mother, grandmother, elementary school teacher, a cook, recipe creator, boat hand, farmer, song writer and poet.  I love to cook and eat.  Not necessarily in that order. I am in the middle of writing a cookbook and will be posting the recipes and pictures on my blog in order to get some feedback.

I raise chickens as a hobby.  They are the hilarious!  When I drive up in my minivan, it is like the red sea is parting.  They wait patiently for me to get out of the car and pet them.  They are free range and have learned to respect my flower beds.

My husband Captain Rick and I have 5 labs that are the center of our universe.  I always say, you can  tell alot about a person by the way that person treats their pets.   True?

Well as it is time to get dinner started and the grandkids in the bath……until tomorrow.    

Cheese!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nora
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 03:42:08

    Great job Marg< Cool idea

    Reply

  2. Amelia
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 05:46:38

    Ok, you go miss Margaret!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

