Taking a chill


I believe you are never to old to learn from your  mistakes.  I was tested recently and was reminded by a close friend that instead of worrying about something I have no control over,  I should channel my energies into something positive.  So I took her advise.  For the people that know me personally giving in, up or what ever has never been easy for this self proclaimed control freak.  I can blame this on my being single for a while, the middle child syndrome or my just my character flaw.  It was not until I was at the absolute bottom which I did hit last week, that Spirit told me to take a chill.

Until recently, I would spend 5 minutes a day reading my Simple Abundance book and reflecting on my day ahead.  But I had become so caught up in helping other people that I lost sight of me. I lost sight of the fact that I should read the fine print.  I lost sight of the fact that if I do not take care of myself, no one else can or will.  I needed to make a decision to stop it.    To stop doing things for people that they can and should do themselves.   To stop…………………………..

I feel I take on too much without thinking things through first.  I am motherly to say the least.  But I got screwed last week and it was no one else’s fault but my own because I was too  busy helping other people and not reading the fine print and taking care of me first.

Karma is a wonderful thing.  As it turns out, I was not as screwed as I thought I was.  But it has taken that huge loss, that total feeling of OMG to make me realize what I was doing wrong.  So, I have learned something new at age 55.  I have learned to trust more. I have learned to bless people because people like to be blessed.  What go around does come around and when I tell someone to have a blessed day and they respond to be blessed, it makes me feel good.

Have a blessed day.

Margaret

 

 

Leave a Reply

